more from
Season of Mist

Rituals of Power (Digital Deluxe)

by Misery Index

supported by
Turtle thumbnail
Turtle Another razor sharp deathgrind attack! Top notch. Favorite track: Hammering the Nails.
Jamie Platt
Jamie Platt thumbnail
Jamie Platt The cover of M.O.D sounds like the best song Ghoul never wrote. Favorite track: Rituals of Power.
darren_elvis thumbnail
darren_elvis MISERY INDEX
never disappoint!
solid album with killer cover tracks Favorite track: Wasting Away (Nailbomb cover).
Syncretist thumbnail
Syncretist it's extremely difficult to pick a favourite from this album, it seems like the genesis of two different "modes" misery index has.

there's early mi style grinds like naysayer and more involved killing gods/theocracy style songs like rituals of power. all welded together with that trademark misery index tone and a standout drumming performance by adam jarvis.

jarvis seems to take what would be straight forward rythms to another band and add in all sorts of small variations that reward closer listening, all while retaining a crushing sound and tightness that multiples the intensity of the hooks and vocals.

the years of touring and practice this band have put in really shine through on this record, I've been an avid fan since discordia and they never seem to put a foot wrong. here's to another 15 years of savagery.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $13.99 USD  or more


  • Rituals of Power CD Box
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Deluxe Digibox edition with 'Rituals of Power' on CD incl. bonus tracks 'Wasting Away' (NAILBOMB cover) and 'Man of Your Dreams' (M.O.D. cover) in Digipak with 16 page booklet, carabiner w/ key strap and bottle opener, patch and 3 vinyl stickers limited to 3,000 copies worldwide

    Includes unlimited streaming of Rituals of Power (Digital Deluxe) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

New Salem 03:23
I Disavow 04:20
Naysayer 02:25


Digital deluxe version featuring two bonus tracks


released March 8, 2019

* Drums recorded by Erik Rutan at Mana Studios, Florida

* Guitar, vocals and bass recorded by Ryan Mullins at Apollo Audio Alternative, Missouri

* Guitar and bass recorded by Darin Morris at Cellblock Studios, Maryland

* Vocals recorded by Valtteri Kallio at Soundwell Studio, Espoo, Finland

* Vocals recorded by Leon Del Muerte at Casa Del Muerte, Portland, Oregon

* Mixing studio and engineer: Will Putney

* Mastering studio and engineer: Will Putney

Jason Netherton - Bass/Vocals

Mark Kloeppel - Guitar/Vocals

Adam Jarvis - Drums

Darin Morris - Lead Guitar


all rights reserved



Misery Index Baltimore, Maryland

MISERY INDEX have released six studio albums, several EPs and performed over 1400 concerts in 45 countries. Look for the new album on Century Media records in 2022.


contact / help

Contact Misery Index

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Misery Index recommends:

If you like Misery Index, you may also like: